Tipperary SH team v Kilkenny Allianz GAA NHL Round 1 20/2/10

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Kilkenny in Round 1 of the Allianz GAA National Hurling League at Semple Stadium on Saturday evening features 9 of the team which started against Kilkenny in last year’s All Ireland Senior Hurling final. It’s an experienced lineout with no league debutants in the starting 15. The team is:

1.         Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)

2.         Conor O’Brien (Eire Óg Annacarty)

3.         Paul Curran (Mullinahone)

4.         Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh)

5.         Declan Fanning (Killenaule)

6.         Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

7.         Shane Maher (Burgess)

8.         Benny Dunne (Toomevara)

9.         Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)

10.        Seamus Hennessy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

11.        Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)

12.        Hugh Maloney (Nenagh Éire Óg)

13.        Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone) Captain

14.        Micheál Webster (Loughmore Castleiney)

15.        Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)


Leave a comment

Filed under GAA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s